Wednesday, November 01, 2006

Senior Day!

Prior to Saturday's game against Ball State, the University of Michigan will honor twenty-four (24) Wolverine senior football players who will be playing their final game at The Big House. This year's senior class has compiled a four-year record of 35-11 and has a 25-5 Big Ten Conference mark during that period. They were part of back-to-back Big Ten championship teams (2003-2004) and have finished no lower than third in the conference. Following is a list provided by the Athletic Media Relations Dept. of the fourth-and fifth-year seniors who have used all of their eligibility:

  • Willis Barringer, S
  • Rondell Biggs, DE
  • Mark Bihl, C
  • Turner Booth, LS
  • Alijah Bradley, RB/WR
  • Steve Breaston, WR
  • Mike Carl, S
  • Tyler Ecker, TE
  • David Harris, LB
  • Darnell Hood, CB
  • Jeff Kastl, QB
  • Mike Kolodziej, OL
  • Obi Oluigbo, FB
  • B.J. Opong-Owusu, S
  • Rueben Riley, RT
  • Ross Ryan, P
  • Carl Tabb, WR
  • Brian Thompson, TE
  • Jeremy Van Alstyne, DE

Fourth-Year Seniors:

  • Prescott Burgess, LB
  • Leon Hall, CB
  • Jerome Jackson, RB
  • Garrett Rivas, K
  • LaMarr Woodley, DE

Make sure to turn out Saturday and cheer for this great group of Wolverine seniors! Go Blue!


Post a Comment

Links to this post:

Create a Link

<< Home