Thursday, November 22, 2007

Jake Long named Big Ten Offensive Lineman of the Year

For the second consecutive season, Jake Long was named the Big Ten's Offensive Lineman of the Year. Also announced on Monday, November 19, 2007, was the All-Big 10 Team and four (4) Wolverines were named to the first team: OL Jake Long, QB Chad Henne, WR Mario Manningham, and OL Adam Kraus. Noticeably missing from the first team this year was Mike Hart who finished 5th in last year's Heisman Trophy voting. This year Hart was relegated to second team All-Big 10 status due to the fact he missed so much time as a result of injury. Nevertheless, Hart was recently named a Doak Walker Award finalist which is presented annually to the nation's top running back. Go Blue!

*Note: Photo of Jake Long (77) from


Post a Comment

Links to this post:

Create a Link

<< Home